Gems, Chests and Sockets


There are 5 types of gems, where each gem is assigned a different attribute:

  • Red: Karma

  • Yellow: Energy

  • Green: Luck

  • Blue: Experience

  • Pink: Contests

All gems are divided into 5 categories of rarity:

  • Common

  • Rare

  • Mythical

  • Epic

  • Legendary

There are also Temporary and Permanent gems:


  • Bonus to karma for the next order

  • Additional amount of energy

  • Discount on cost of feedback

  • Free contest pass

  • Increase in any of Gotchi attributes

  • Discount on energy recovery cost


  • Increase in any of Gotchi attributes

  • Discount on the cost of feedback

  • Bonus to order proceeds

  • Accelerated Karma Gain

All gems are dropped in chests after performing actions or can be bought in the marketplace.


Chests are loot boxes that can fall randomly to a user at the time of the task and appear to the user when increasing the level of karma, raising the level of Gotchi, completing tasks.

The chest carries 5 items that can be used immediately, put in the basket or sold on the marketplace. Each chest has a certain amount of time to open, after the time has expired, if the chest was not opened, it disappears from the user.


Each Gotchi avatar has 5 slots, marked by color, relating to the corresponding type of gems. Only 1 gem can be inserted into one slot at a time. At Gotchi level 0, all slots are locked and 1 slot is unlocked when Gotchi levels 5, 10, 15, 20 and 25 are reached. When unlocking a slot, the user can choose which slot to unlock.

Last updated